How Congo is benefiting after joining East African Community

How Congo is benefiting after joining East African Community

May 29, 2022 7 Views

How Congo is benefiting after joining East African Community
The Democratic Republic of the Congo formally joins EAC after signing of the Treaty of Accession to the Community
The Democratic Republic Of Congo (DRC) is a large country with a population of 90 million people and it is one of the biggest countries in Africa.

It is a country well-endowed with natural resources and has the world’s second largest rain forest.

The DRC has applied to join the East African Community (EAC) and is slated to become the EAC’s seventh member after Kenya, Uganda, Rwanda, Tanzania, South Sudan and Burundi.
QUESTIONS: 👉 [email protected]
With a surface area equivalent to that of Western Europe, the Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC) is the largest country in Sub-Saharan Africa, It is home to over 90 million people and tons and tons of minerals, and everywhere you step there is something precious. With an area of 2.4 million sq km, the country can easily support a population of 1 billion people. In other words all sub-Saharan African citizens can comfortable live inside Congo’s borders.
The country has a 40km coastline on the Atlantic Ocean but is otherwise landlocked

The DR Congo (DRC) will benefit enormously by joining the East African Community. These benefits will include the free movement of people to the rest of the bloc, as well as the transportation of goods to Tanzania’s Dar es Salaam and Mombasa ports.

Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cape Verde, Cabo Verde, Cameroon, Central African Republic (CAR), Chad, Comoros, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Republic of the Congo, Cote d’Ivoire, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Eswatini (formerly Swaziland), Ethiopia,Gabon,Gambia,Ghana,Guinea,Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leon, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan,Tanzania,Togo,Tunisia,Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.